Total Experience

The past few months have brought many changes. One of them was sort of a freak accident. While driving to work at the end of August someone, who was parked on the side of the street, opened up their door into my car while I was passing by. The door jammed right into my car on the front right wheel making it no longer drivable. It was towed a body shop.  After a very long process waiting for insurance companies to do their job they ended up calling it a total loss. Yes… from a guy opening his door. Frame damage, struts, wheel, etc, etc. Once it was deemed a total loss it still took 2 weeks to get my car out of the body shop lot because they were charging extensive fees. ANYWAYS… I had time to do a lot of thinking and talking. Everyone that I talked to said that when they totaled their car they used that opportunity to buy the car they had always been wanting… so I did just that.

It’s hard because I was so close to paying off my other car. But if I had to get back into another payment, I wanted it to be something I really wanted. So far, I couldn’t be happier.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Total Experience

  1. chris9911 says:

    oh man, that is niiiiice. It would be tough for me to decide between the camaro and the challenger. Be sure to use full synthetic oil in that beast!

Leave a Reply

